IMPORTANT

CRW Rides are limited to Members and Guests who have not ridden more than two rides during the calendar year. 
All riders (both Members and Guests) must REGISTER: 

Non-members register here:  https://www.crw.org/node/9798?rid=8347

Members register here:  https://www.crw.org/node/9797?rid=8347

If a rider has not pre-registered, that rider must do so online at the start of the ride. 

The online registration will include a liability waiver that all riders will need to review and accept. 

The online registration will also require all riders to review CRW’s Safety and COVID Guidelines and to agree to follow those guidelines on the ride. 
 

 

The Mighty Squirrel Ride

 

Have you been looking for a long, hard/hilly ride that leaves early on a weekend morning and gets you home by lunch? The Mighty Squirrel is for you. This metric century takes you from Waltham out to the Harvard hills and back and is targeted at experienced riders who can maintain an average pace of 16/17, or 19/20 mph (pending n the group size w can have a third group).

This is a no-drop ride and we’ll go as a group, breaking into packs of 10 – 12 riders depending on the number of people who show up. Navigation is via GPS.

We suggest you bring your favorite gels, bars, drinks for the ride as we won’t have a designated lunch stop; just in case, there will be a short rest stop at the Harvard General Store where you can use restooms, re-stock and refill your water bottles.

Please plan on joining us at the Mighty Squirrel Brewery for a cold one upon return.

The ride will depart promptly at 7:30 a.m. Please plan to be there 10-15 minitues prior.

Please check for weather cancelations day prior to the ride by 8PM.

GPS Route Updated 9/12/2019:  https://ridewithgps.com/routes/31088836

 

 

 

 
Date: 
Sunday - June 16, 2019
Sunday - July 21, 2019
Sunday - August 18, 2019
Sunday - September 15, 2019
Sunday - October 20, 2019
Sunday - November 17, 2019
Sunday - December 15, 2019
Sunday - January 19, 2020
Sunday - February 16, 2020
Sunday - March 15, 2020
Sunday - April 19, 2020
Sunday - May 17, 2020
 
Time: 
7:30AM
 
Ride Leader(s): 
 

Click HERE for descriptions of the ride types.

 

Routes and Cue Sheets from RWGPS

Miles Elevation Print Download
66 3,755 ft Cue sheet GPX
 

Ride Start