The two recurring rides start at the same time and at the same place each week. The Social Revolutions is for everyone, including those new to riding in a group. We ride at a 14–16mph social pace.  We encourage riders looking for an introduction to group riding as well as those just looking to meet others to give this ride a try. Members looking for a ride to reconnect with friends should come too!

The Rapid Revolutions is the training ride option. If you want to kick-start the weekend with a quick ride, the Rapid Revolutions is for you! Average speed of 16–19+ mph, go big or go home!

Just show up, introduce yourself to others, find someone to ride with, & agree on the rules of the ride. Observe social distance & face mask guidelines. Then off you go. Split into fast & social groups as needed.

Two options available: rapid & social. Join the one you want on Strava to let others know you will be there:

Rapid https://www.strava.com/clubs/155/group_events/803229

Social https://www.strava.com/clubs/155/group_events/820412

*** Bring proper navigation tools: GPS device, phone app, or cue sheet. Do not rely on others to help you with navigation. They may ride at a different speed than you. ***

Use club Slack channel #ride to discuss this event further:
https://www.crw.org/content/slack

Take some pictures, post on Instagram with #CRWheelers.

Option of ice cream at Rancatore's in Lexington or coffee at Peete's or Starbucks after the ride.

Meet near Captain John Parker statue in Lexington Battle Green.

 

Disclaimer

No leader. Not a CRW club organized ride. Not covered by club insurance. Groups assemble & ride as they see fit. Details about leader-less rides program HERE

 
Date: 
Saturday - January 2, 2021
Saturday - January 9, 2021
Saturday - January 16, 2021
Saturday - January 23, 2021
Saturday - January 30, 2021
Saturday - February 6, 2021
Saturday - February 13, 2021
Saturday - February 20, 2021
Saturday - February 27, 2021
Saturday - March 6, 2021
Saturday - March 13, 2021
Saturday - March 20, 2021
Saturday - March 27, 2021
 
Time: 
9:00
 
Ride type: 
GPS
Show and Go
 

Routes and Cue Sheets from RWGPS

Miles Elevation Print Download
21 834 ft Cue sheet GPX
31 1,322 ft Cue sheet GPX
 

Ride Start

Lexington Green

1903 Mass Ave
Lexington , MA
Directions: 

From route 128 take Exit #31 east (Rts. 4 & 225) 1.7 miles to Lexington Center. Park in the surrounding neighborhoods and bike to the start.