DISCLAIMER 

No leader. Not a CRW club organized ride. Not covered by club insurance. Groups assemble & ride as they see fit.

The Hanson Sunday Ride is your chance to ride on roads that are not common for CRW and take in terrain so gorgeous that you might wonder how you have missed it. The HSR are full of cranberry bogs, lakes, farms, woods, and the flattest terrain in Massachusetts. Take it easy and “smell the cranberries” or record your fastest ride this season. Ride starts promptly at 10 AM Sunday. Please arrive early!

Coffee after will be at DD at intersection of RT14/58 near start location.

 

Snow, ice, rain, or temps under 32° may cancel rides. If in doubt, contact ride leader for cancellation postponement message (by about 8am on Sunday mornings). Also, check the South Shore Mellow Riders on FaceBook for updates and cancellations .

 

 

 

 

Disclaimer

No leader. Not a CRW club organized ride. Not covered by club insurance. Groups assemble & ride as they see fit.

 

NEW START TIME ON 10 AM.

 
Date: 
Sunday - September 27, 2020
Sunday - October 4, 2020
Sunday - October 11, 2020
Sunday - October 18, 2020
Sunday - October 25, 2020
Sunday - November 1, 2020
Sunday - November 8, 2020
Sunday - November 15, 2020
Sunday - November 22, 2020
Sunday - November 29, 2020
Sunday - December 6, 2020
Sunday - December 13, 2020
Sunday - December 20, 2020
Sunday - December 27, 2020
Sunday - January 3, 2021
Sunday - January 10, 2021
Sunday - January 17, 2021
Sunday - January 24, 2021
Sunday - January 31, 2021
Sunday - February 7, 2021
Sunday - February 14, 2021
Sunday - February 21, 2021
Sunday - February 28, 2021
Sunday - March 7, 2021
Sunday - March 14, 2021
Sunday - March 21, 2021
Sunday - March 28, 2021
Sunday - April 4, 2021
 
Time: 
10AM for 25 & 32 miles
 
Ride type: 
Arrowed
Cue sheet
GPS
Map
 

Routes and Cue Sheets from RWGPS

Miles Elevation Print Download
26 698 ft Cue sheet GPX
34 947 ft Cue sheet GPX
 

Ride Start

Shaws Plaza Shopping Center-Hanson

470 Liberty Street
Hanson , MA
Directions: 

From North/West:Take Route 93 South to Route 3 South. Take exit 13. Turn Right onto Washington Street (Route 53). Right onto Silver St. Right onto Main St. Right onto Rt 139. Next left onto Center Street Left onto Old Cross Street Right onto Brook St. Left onto Cross Street. Right onto Rt 58. Go past Town Hall. Take the left after the next set of lights by the Dunkin Donuts. From South:Take 3 North. Take either Rt 14 or Rt 27 to Route 58. Follow Route 58 to the parking lot. Take the first left after the traffic lights and the Dunkin Donuts. The ride start is about 2 miles from the Hanson commuter rail station: go east on Rte 27 a short distance, then north on Phillips st, east on Holmes St, and north on High St. Train schedule is at https://mbta.com/schedules/CR-Kingston/timetable