Start from Boston College T station, Newton, Weston, Wellesley, & back. It is surprising how many beautiful quiet neighborhood streets we can explore on this urban route. Bonus sprint training on the many stop lights & signs.

Moderate pace 14–16mph. Few minor hills. 

Get comfortable with car traffic. Take the entire road lane on many sections as needed. Use bright head & tail lights.

Meet at intersection of Lake Street & Commonwealth Avenue.

Join Event on Strava to let others know you will be there: https://www.strava.com/clubs/155/group_events/825668

*** Bring proper navigation tools: GPS device, phone app, or cue sheet. Do not rely on others to help you with navigation. They may ride at a different speed than you. ***

Just show up, introduce yourself to others, find someone to ride with, & agree on the rules of the ride. Observe social distance & face mask guidelines. Then off you go.

Use club Slack channel #ride to discuss this event further:
https://www.crw.org/content/slack

Take some pictures, post on Instagram with #CRWheelers.

 

Disclaimer

No leader. Not a CRW club organized ride. Not covered by club insurance. Groups assemble & ride as they see fit. Details about leader-less rides program HERE

 
Date: 
Saturday - January 2, 2021
Saturday - January 9, 2021
Saturday - January 16, 2021
Saturday - January 23, 2021
Saturday - January 30, 2021
Saturday - February 6, 2021
Saturday - February 13, 2021
Saturday - February 20, 2021
Saturday - February 27, 2021
Saturday - March 6, 2021
Saturday - March 13, 2021
Saturday - March 20, 2021
Saturday - March 27, 2021
 
Time: 
13:30
 
Ride type: 
GPS
Show and Go
 

Routes and Cue Sheets from RWGPS

Miles Elevation Print Download
19 872 ft Cue sheet GPX

Ride Start